Assignment

These are the topics that I can choose for my up and coming paper. I need to have a 5 page outline done by Monday. So my goal for today is to pick a topic and get the frame work going.
  • Should homosexuals be able to marry?
  • Is racism and anti-Semitism still a problem in the United States?
  • Is factory farming cruel to animals?
  • Is anthropogenic climate change (what used to be known as “global warming”) a problem that needs immediate and/or long term attention?
  • Should physician-assisted suicide be legal?
  • What, if any, limits should there be to embryonic stem cell research?
  • Should public workers be allowed to join unions and engage in collective bargaining?
  • Is the death penalty just and applied fairly?
  • Are there any legitimate restrictions on gun ownership?
  • Is it a problem if one percent of Americans possess 50% of American wealth and assets?
  • Should abortion be legal?
  • Should evolution be taught in the public schools?
  • Are science and religion in conflict?
  • Can one be moral and not believe in God?

 

I just did a paper on PAS recently so I think I might be a tad bit burnt out on that topic… I’m considering “Are there any legitimate restrictions on gun ownership?” topic though and wondering how bias that I will be on it.

~ by Raidyn on March 21, 2012.

Leave a comment