Beautiful poem I found

If I was to walk away from you
Would you ask for me to stay
Would you hold me close for hours
Till the night faded into day

Would you think about me late at night
Or in the morning when you awake
Would you show me just how much you care Would you put everything at stake

Would you make me smile when times are tough
When I’m lost would you take my hand
Would you be strong enough to hold me up
Through the times when I couldn’t stand

These are things that I would do
To try to show you how I feel
The question that now haunts my dreams Is this fantasy, or is it real

Chelle

~ by Snow on January 20, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
