Year and a month resolution…

So this may sound a little strange to some people, but I have decided that I am going to start my new years resolution a month early this year. I feel that right now I am at a good point in my life to wipe away the negativity that has built up over the year, and begin fresh.

I hope that at the end to become a happier, healthier, stronger, and more focused individual, because I feel that my life is not my own a great deal of the time. For me that is simply not acceptable, and I will do whatever it takes for me to take control of it. 

Goals…

  • I would like to reconnect with old friends.
  • Possibly even mend some tattered bridges that I have created.
  • Then, I would like to begin to make new friends that will inspire me.
  • Finish school with a 3.5 GPA or higher.
  • Pass the MBLEX with a 90% or higher.
  • Find a career job within my chosen field of study.
  • Once I have a job I would like to put money away to get a car & my own place.

Improve my overall attitude & outlook on life by…

  • Having a positive outlook.
  • Remove bad & negative habits from me.
  • I will be slow to anger.
  • Let go of my worries.
  • Leave my past in the past and look to a brighter future.
  • I will give thanks for my many blessing.
  • Do my work honestly every time.
  • Be kind to everyone around me.

Improve my health and well being by… 

  • Spiritually plug back in.
  • Spend time daily in meditation & prayer.
  • Cleansing my body.
  • Cut out all junk foods, snacks, sodas, tea, and etc.
  • Starting a workout regiment.
  • Eating healthier.
  • Drinking more water.
~ by Snow on December 1, 2013.

One Response to “Year and a month resolution…”

  1. It is awesome that you want to improve your life, I am here for you, and I hope all goes well. I know making changes can be rough best thing I can say is take one day at a time and baby steps and you can accomplish anything you set your mind to. GO RAE GO, GO RAE GO.

Leave a Reply

 
