I swear when I woke up this morning I had to call him to make sure that I didn’t dream it. That we actually had that talk… that we actually agreed to enter into a relationship. We both have had the same thought now for a while, but we were both too scared to admit it. Neither of us wanted to get into another relationship so soon after being hurt, but fate really didn’t seem to care about that much.

No one can deny that we clicked and clicked hard. It wasn’t something that either of us wanted… though trying to put a bow on it and call it something else wasn’t working out either.

At first I thought he was calling me to tell me that he wanted to separate himself from me and walk away, but that wasn’t the case. He wanted us to define ourselves, and really just put a label on who and want we are. That is something that I could respect.

I was very hesitant because I do still have very strong feelings for Carmen, and I know he feels the same for Jess. Though, we can’t sit here and wait forever for them to come back. They choose each other, and I can’t handle the drama that surrounds them so I walked away. That was my choice and something that I will have to live with, but at the end of the day I need to keep moving forward.

Staying stuck in the past isn’t going to help anyone. It’s not going to bring her back, and I have this amazing guy that has been standing beside me now for a little over two weeks now…

A little over two weeks that feel like an eternity. Everything has happened so fast that parts of me are still very lost. I wonder all the time if I could have done things differently, but I am not the kind of person to regret the decisions that I have made. If I didn’t fall down from time to time I wouldn’t be as strong of a person that I am now.

So I am happy to be entering into a new relationship. I am thrilled to say he is my boyfriend, and I’m his girlfriend. We still have lots to talk about, but for now all is well.

~ by Snow on November 23, 2013.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Congrats I am happy you have found some one who can make you happy

Leave a Reply

 
