Taking a stand!

So today I decided to take a chance.

This is the first time since the 8th grade that I have been blonde. If you are not aware I was born blonde, but I spent my entire childhood listening to blonde jokes, when I got married at 18 & 1/2 I listened to even more blonde jokes, and last my ex fiance’ also continued on the tradition of blonde jokes. Mind you 2 out of 3 of these I was no longer even considered a blonde anymore. I generally dyed my hair red or some shade of brown. I allowed it to grow out naturally for two years, and found that it was a light brown with red highlights.

So I feel that this is part of my growing process. I am not going to let the words of others effect me anymore. I think that my hair looks amazing right now, and if I get tired of it being blonde well its so much easy to dye then brown.

~ by Snow on October 5, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
