2.7

As everyone should know last week I took my finals. If you didn’t know I passed each and everyone of them. I didn’t get the grades that I thought I would get walking in the door, but that doesn’t mean my goals of graduating top of my class and getting on the president list has changed. I took 4 classes in my last module, and thankfully that will be the only time that I will have to do that. Each module from now on will only have 2-3 classes, and my next module will also begin clinic.

I took A&P I, A&P II, Kinesiology I, and Massage Theory. I received a B in each course expect for Kinesiology I where I managed to pass with a C. I found Kin I to be very difficult for me. It wasn’t something that I came into with any previous knowledge of, and the pace at which I needed to learn everything proved quite difficult. So I was very happy that I managed to pass at all.

This module I am taking Kinesiology II, Swedish Massage, and Somatic Psychology, and so far I am really enjoying it. I am not taxing myself half as much as I was having to last module. My new teacher also incorporates Kin & SW Massage together so I am getting a lot more hands on. Which if you didn’t know is the best way for me to learn. Watching a video or having it pointed out in a picture does me literally no good. I need to be able to walk up to like a skeleton and touch it and trace it out myself.

As of right now my GPA is a 2.7, and my goal is to bring it up to a 3.0+ in this module.

~ by Snow on September 2, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
