Drama, Stress… No thank you

 

 

As most know I am going through a lot right now, and I am trying to take it on little by little as I can. I find that to be much easier by trying to do it all at once. I do stay fairly stressed out, and I know that it is starting to affect my health. Waking up each day is getting harder and harder as my body is I assume trying to recover even though I made sure to get more than enough sleep over the weekend.

In knowing this I have tried to avoid drama as much as possible. Though, this is not always obtainable. I have found that there is a certain amount of drama and stress in everyday life. That does not mean that I want to go looking for more, or that I will stick around in an environment that houses and produces more than enough then is needed or wanted.

I have stepped away from a lot of people in order to obtain less stress and drama. This is because while I am attending school having less of those things tends to help me. When I am overly stressed I don’t study as well. Therefore I have little to no retention, and because of that I don’t test well. In the past when I have been under high amount of stress I have been known to just shut down. So when that has happen I no longer care about the world around me.

Recently, I have found there is one environment that has been causing me a lot of un-needed stress. Hopefully this clears up soon, or I will be forced to walk away from it.

~ by Snow on July 29, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
