Stumbling on a new path

The submissive that I had in preconsideration told me that she wants a 100% full power exchange relationship as my kajira. A Kajira is a slave in the Gorean lifestyle that gives all power to their owner. Eventually this means she would have no contract, no limits, no negotiations, and no easy way out.  It amazed me that at this point that she would have the kind of trust that is require to even ask to enter and explore this kind of lifestyle with me.

The consideration phase in a relation denotes more than just a casual interest and both parties should understand the underlying meaning behind this commitment. It is also an indication to other Dominants that this submissive is basically off limits whilst in the “consideration” period, and it signifies the beginning of a potentially committed relationship. It is not, however, a lifelong commitment, and there should never be any blame attached to either party, if at some stage one or other decides to withdraw from the situation.

I personally do not know a lot about the Gorean lifestyle although from what I know and understand. I find the base concept to be very beautiful. Though, I have already decided if this is what she wants from me that I will begin to study it, and find a way for it to fit our relationship. Since, generally in a Gorean relationship it is with a Male Dominant and male or female slave. Though, free women can possess slave as well, and generally as referred to as a Lady, Mistress, or Owner.

So I will take the time while she is under my consideration to explore this path with her. It does not mean in the end that we will end up doing this. We could both very much decide that it is not for us.  I have began to study and read the books in my free time. I claim no knowledge of this lifestyle. Though, I would not say that I am “playing at it” either. I am just like someone who is coming from the vanilla world into the BDSM world. I am getting my feet wet while learning about something that is completely new to me. It is not my lifestyle yet, but that doesn’t mean that I am not going to look into it and see if it appeals to me.

What I know at this time is that the jewelry I know as a collar is a badge of servitude. Another such badge is a brand. The latter will mark them as a slave, and the former identified her Master.

~ by Snow on July 27, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
