Single

 

So… for the last 14ish days I have been single. Which sad as it might sound is the longest I haven’t been out of a relationship since I was 18 years old and first meeting my ex husband Jonathan. Which is why I have decided that I’m going to remain single for at least the next six months.

The first couple days really were the hardest on me, but I have a few awesome friends and also an amazing protector that have been in my court. I don’t think I could have made it through the bad parts without them. There was a point where when everything really clicked. I was so depressed that I was considering cutting which isn’t something I have even thought to do in some time. In the end I made it through the darkness though, and I feel that I am a stronger person because of it.

At this point I feel happier, and like I have a better view of the world around me.

~ by Snow on April 11, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
