School will be starting back up…

If you were not aware I took a mental break from school due to everything that was going on between me and Nick. In order to do this though I had to fail out of the class that I was in, because I was past the 14 day marker which is acceptable to drop a class.

My student portal should be opening tomorrow night, and the class itself will start Tuesday…. this has been weighting heavily on me lately. When I was with my ex all I wanted to do is go to college which I still do… but the problem is I feel burn out with my major. Though, at this point I don’t want to change it and waste the time that I have spent on it though…

So I’m struggling through it… I’m hoping now that I’m getting into my core classes that I will begin to love it again.  The problem though isn’t just the classes… I’m starting to become easily agitated by everyone and even by children which isn’t something that I have displayed before. Normally even if I am pissed at the world if a child walks up to me I can smile at them and coo, but lately I have found that I’m snapping at them far more then I want to.

I kind of know what I want to change my degree to… but I don’t know if I can.

High school occupies a strange place in my mind. It wasn’t so long ago, but when I look back it seems so blurry. I remember being the weird kid, the awkward girl, who would run around with the boys. I was bullied a lot, sometimes it hurt, but mostly it didn’t. I realized people would always judge, and knew it’s you who has to be happy with yourself, you shouldn’t change to please them; I noticed the things people would tease me about were the things they were insecure about in themselves. The most valuable lessons I learned weren’t in the classroom. I got very comfortable with my own company

~ by Snow on April 11, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
