Louisiana

We left for Louisiana on the 27th and will be heading back to Texas tomorrow after we stop and see my sisters and brother. The trip up really helped me and Nick reconnected. We have been on the rocks for a while due to something Nick simply didnt want to tell me till after Christmas. Though after several long conversations I understand what he was feeling. I was upset at first though now im simply fine.

This is the first time I have really been online since then and I really havent called or text anyone, because I wanted to give my and Nick the quality time that we need.

Thursday – Saturday has been really all about us reconnecting which I feel that we have. So today we are driving 2 1/2 from Lafayette so that I can meet Karissa. She is normally a 5+ hour drive from where we live in Texas and I dont go to gun shows so this is my only chance to really meet her.

Danielle actually told me thank you for her present and Merry Christmas so I am happy about that too.

~ by Snow on December 30, 2012.

2 Responses to “Louisiana”

  1. I am happy yall were able to work everything out.

Leave a Reply

 
