Jobless….

Nick is and has been jobless for the last 2-3 months now, and it’s really starting to eat at me. I never see him filling out applications or anything. Though, he says he does them in the morning before I wake up. Which is plausible since he wakes up 3-4 hours before me. It still bothers me… I really want to trust him, but when I point him towards places that I tell him I have heard are hiring he just doesn’t seem all that excited. Like I’ll say him 24-48 hours later hey did you fill out the app for ____ yet? 7/10 I generally get a no I forgot…. Part of me wants to scream what the fuck do you mean you forgot? We need you to get a job, because we can’t get engaged, married, or have freaking babies unless you are working.

Though, on the flip side we have moved in with my parents, because my mom has become oxygen dependent and it’s better if he is home. Though, my dad is super old fashion and wouldn’t let him just live here forever w/o having some form of a job.  So I see both sides of the coin…. I understand why he should be home. Though he has to be working for us to get engaged, married, and have children and our own life. Mom will eventually figure out how to coop with the oxygen.

So at this point I don’t care what it is long as it’s something… Though, I’d really settle for seeing him truly try, because I’m getting to the point that I don’t feel like he is trying.

~ by Snow on August 26, 2012.

One Response to “Jobless….”

  1. I have not been there personally, but I have seen it with friends around. Feel free to call.

Leave a Reply

 
