Forgiviness

 

Why do so many people have an issue forgiving and forgetting? I was listening to point of grace recently on WKCL and they were talking about forgiveness, and how you are suppose to forgive someone 70 x 7. Though, in truth if your keeping count you aren’t truly forgiving them. I don’t have any person that I hate. I don’t hold a grudge at all. I honestly never have. Which seems to upset a lot of people around me. Though, there are a lot of people that have hurt me, and I simply just feel sorry for them. I don’t turn around and say that I hate them. Now I will cut ties with people that have a negative impact on my life. That doesn’t mean I haven’t forgiven them it just means that I don’t want to give them the chance to hurt me again.

~ by Snow on August 20, 2012.

One Response to “Forgiviness”

  1. I agree with you that cutting ties to a person that has hurt you to eliminate the drama and pain is a good thing, but what to do when you care and you want the person to be in your life to be involved but they hurt you time and time again? And when you search out answers for the reasons they wronged you they turn it back upon you. How at that point can you release them from your life, when the thought of cutting ties hurts so much?

Leave a Reply

 
