Baby Steps

Like I said before I don’t want to go on a diet or even call what I am doing a diet, because in all honest it is not. A diet tends to be a passing phrase I don’t want that I want to completely change how I see food. I want to change how I view exercise. This is going to be a full on lifestyle change not something that once a loss a few pounds I reward myself with a chocolate bar… Not that I’m giving up sweets altogether.

In the past when I have tried to diet I have jump into it head first then when nothing happens or I get to the peak I get discouraged and simply give up. Though, that is not going to happen this time. I am going to take baby steps at first though so that it doesn’t seem like such an impact. I’m slowly going to be changing my diet and my lifestyle especially since this is going to take a decent amount time management on my behave since I work so much.

First step:

Exercise: Walking daily long as the weather is right.

Diet: No Soda (I don’t drink it much any how), more salad, fruits, and veggies, and last more water. 

Goal 1: I have a Doctors appointment in 3 months I want to weight 200 or less at that point I currently weight 215.

Goal 2: The gym and pool in my apartments is suppose to open in 3 weeks the walking is to build up my endurance so that I will be able to start going to the gym and or at nights when it opens.

~ by Snow on April 9, 2012.

2 Responses to “Baby Steps”

  1. Good for you! A pound a week is a great goal – nice, slow, steady. If you like the numbers of things… ~3,500 calories less = 1 pound less. The 3,500 can come from a combination of burning more and/or eating fewer calories. Over a week, this is ~500 calories a day. Remember that fiber and protein will help you feel full, whereas simple carbs (sugar, fruit) will not. Simple carbs are best for when you wake up (jumpstart your body) and after you are active. 🙂

    Also, goals are just that – goals. They aren’t rules set in stone. It is great to reach for them, but if the numbers move slower, don’t give up!! The important thing overall is to be healthier. All the rest is secondary.

  2. Heya, it’s me, Kiri, from One Woman’s Journey. Just wanted to let you know that I moved here to WordPress, if you want to update your link to my blog, you can, here’s the address!

    http://1onewomansjourney1.wordpress.com/

    Take care man! *big hugs*

Leave a Reply

 
