Wasting Time

Be careful how you walk, not as unwise men but as wise, making the most of your time. Ephesians 5:15-16

How much time will I spend on activities of eternal value today?

I have always been somewhat of a procrastinator. Though, lately I have been spending 10-15 minutes in meditation and prayer every night in front of my altar before bed. I also spend the early morning hours at work reading my daily devotional, writing my daily blogs, and spending time in my religious studies.

 

References:

Ava Pennington. One Year Alone with God: 366 Devotions on the Names of God (p. 33). Kindle Edition.

~ by Snow on March 13, 2012.

2 Responses to “Wasting Time”

  1. Having a devotional to meditation and religious studies is one thing, however, when we apply a devotional to people, then the real wisdom comes to the surface.
    Blessings be upon you…

Leave a Reply

 
