Earth Magic

If you didn’t know I’m a Capricorn and my elements are earth and water. Though I have no professional training it’s what draws me in. Everyone that I have asked to train me has pretty much told me that their path isn’t the same as mine, and that they can’t help me. Which has utterly depressed me, because I don’t want to just “practice” without any form of guidance. I have read a bunch of different books that say to practice and many more that air against it.

Though, recently I have gotten to the point that I have decided that I’m just going to keep a clear head and ask the Heavenly Father & Mother to guide me and teach me, or send me a guide to teach me.

Today  I picked up Earth Magic on my Kindle. I’m currently only at chapter six though it’s already catching my interest and teaching me new things.

I downloaded the sample for this book some time ago when someone in my Christian Pagan group on facebook suggested it. The first chapter was about how the author asked an ancient tree spirit to heal the pain that was in their back that was begin to become unbearable. They said they hear the tree tell them to align their spine with the base and they did. The pain didn’t instantly go away, but it did later that day.

This book promises to teach even someone with no experience at least the fundamentals so I am hoping and eager to learn.

Book Description

Publication Date: February 1, 2009

In Earth Magic, Steven Farmer offers a unique synthesis of ancient spiritual practices and philosophies that have proven over millennia to help heal the spiritual causes of physical and emotional illnesses, augment personal power, enhance manifestation abilities, and encourage a balanced and harmonious relationship with our Earth.

Although the foundation for Earth Magic is universal shamanic wisdom, you don’t need to have an interest in shamanism to benefit from its contents, as it expands beyond this topic to incorporate processes that are useful for all those with the sincere intention to heal themselves, others, and our planet.

~ by Snow on March 6, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
