Judgement

James 4:11-12 ESV

Do not speak evil against one another, brothers. The one who speaks against a brother or judges his brother, speaks evil against the law and judges the law. But if you judge the law, you are not a doer of the law but a judge. There is only one lawgiver and judge, he who is able to save and to destroy. But who are you to judge your neighbor?

There are more then enough verses in the Bible about not judging people you don’t know, your brother, sister, family, and especially other Christians. So why do people continue to go above and beyond God and do it any how? Supposedly there seems to be this rule book that makes every Christian look exact like every other. Though, I have yet to find it God made us all different for a reason why do we want to look, talk, and alk the same?

What spurred this blog on was that my Mother decided to start texting me yesterday while I was at work. I have told her several times that I work 11 hour days Friday-Sunday though that of course didn’t bother her she couldn’t care less. It started off with her whining about how I don’t call her. I don’t care about her and etc. Which at this point I don’t know what my feeling are about her other then I don’t particularly like her.

Her and my Dad got into an argument a few weeks back and she left the house and went to stay with my sister.  Which of course didn’t last long my sister got tired of her and ditched her. Why? because my mother would beat a dead horse with a stick for enjoyment it’s simply who she has become. Either way during this time I got bitched out on all ends, because I wasn’t taking my Mothers side, because supposedly my dad is a dead beat that is abusive and blah blah blah…. I lived with them for like 22 years my dad is 80% deaf there is nothing he does that I and the rest of the street can’t hear.

They are both critical of each other, and have spewed hatred at each other for as long as I can remember. So I wasn’t about to take a side. Though, I was talking to my Father more it was because he didn’t request that I take a side and simply laid out what was happening. My mother got pissed off and didn’t want to talk to me so fine no problem to me.

So either way to get back on track yesterday she started with texting then calls once I start ignoring her. She wanted to bitch about how I’m working and how horrible Nick my boyfriend, Master, and pretty much all around best friend is. I never even told her that Nick wasn’t working so I assume that my Father did… Either way he is working with me now which of course pissed her off even more… why I’m not really sure. She went on and on about how he is using me. He isn’t going to marry me. That I should just go back to Jon and be happy. I was miserable with Jon for four years!!! He mentally abused me in front of her and she didn’t’ care.

So yeah I pretty much told her that I was happy with Nick and that she need to mind her own damn business and that we will be getting married after I get divorced from Jon when I figure out how too.

~ by Snow on February 26, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
