Sex, Marriage, & Fairytales || Spoken Word

I have recently found myself in the middle of a separation between my Mother and Father where it seems that I’m suppose to pick sides. Though, for me there is no side. They both treat each other just as bad as the other just in different forms and fashions. They have spewed hatred at each other for as long as I can remember. So I see no point in picking who treated who the worst, or who is the most cruel of the two. It simply makes no sense in my mind.

All I can do is what I have done for years. Which is pray that they both figure it out, and find there way back to God “together.” I’m told that my Father is the worse out of the two and he did it behind closed doors. Which I simply laugh at… my dad is like 80% deaf there is no closed doors. You can hear the tv 1/2 a mile down the road for heaven sake. I know every word that was said while I lived with them, and I know every nice word. I know each time they had sex, and each time they cried.

There wasn’t and isn’t much that I do not know. I just hope that they can figure it out.

~ by Snow on January 30, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
