Putting it in God’s hands

Today, Nick came home from work to announce that he was terminated. No reason given… they just didn’t need him anymore. My first thought was to flip out like I normally do. Though, I stayed calm fixed up my resume got on Craigslist sent out a few and called up a few people.

Within a matter of a few hours I was lucky enough to land a a part time job selling cell phone accessories at Xcell Wireless in Tanger Outlet kiosk C10 by Wilson’s Leather.  I start tomorrow at 2pm. Though, it’s part time and very little hours he will be starting me out at 8.00 an hour which isn’t that bad for it being 4.1 miles away from my home.

This job will not be enough to cover rent, electric, and internet, but at least it is something. I’m not sure why Nick was laid off work today. I do know that I shouldn’t worry about it too much. Whenever anything bad happens to us we always find away out. Our Heavenly Father & Mother are always with us, and we always come out better in the end.

The staffing company that he works through is already working to get him placed again, and I’m sure that they will find him something that he will be happy doing. This part-time job will help keep us a float for a little while. Taxes will be here by the end of the month so we should have more then enough money to stay a float till he finds something himself. I’m sure that this is just our Lord & Lady setting up something even better for him.

It also allowed me to find a job. Something that I should have done a while back now.  I was procrastinating it though, because a good part of me doesn’t really want to work right now. I want to just focus on school. I don’t like loosing time with my Master. I’m a grown up though, and as an adult I know it’s something that I have to do.

So tomorrow I’m going to put one foot in front of the other and do the best that I can do. Even though this is a sales position, and I have never really worked sales before. I will do the best that I can do, and I will prove that I’m a good asset to this company no matter what.

~ by Snow on January 17, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
