Relationship

Holy Lord, thank You for bringing me into a personal and intimate relationship with You.

How can I make my relationship with the triune God a priority today?

I can spend time in prayer talking with all of them not just one. I can do the same with my Heavenly Mother.  I know a lot of Christians that believe in God the Father and God the Holy Ghost, but deny Jesus as part of the Triune. They call him an apostle… and say he was just a man. I don’t believe that at all. Jesus is the son of God and I believe to be Christ like is to follow in his foot steps as a disciple.

This is written in my religious about me page.

People find it strange that I’m into everything I am and still have the “gall “to call myself a Christian well I have something to say to that. There is a motto, “Don’t be so heavenly minded that you are of no earthly good.” I agree, because there is a danger in spirituality that isolates. Next, Jesus said that believers may not be “of this world” but, they are certainly “in it.” Jesus, as spiritual as he was, did not separate himself from the secular world. Despite his Orthodox Jewishness (spirituality) he hung with non-Jews, with the dreaded Samaritans, with whores, with sell-out Jewish tax collectors, with radical zealot terrorists, with the diseased, impoverished and the very wealthy. He told stories to the masses that revolutionized the material and secular universe on hill tops (the mass media of the day). It is a known fact that Jesus’ worst enemies were the self righteous G-rated do-gooders of his time. He spent little time with them. So why should I do anything different then himself? I know I am outspoken but it’s who I am. I also don’t claim to be the best Christian in the world but I try to follow what God has planned for me.

References

Ava Pennington. One Year Alone with God: 366 Devotions on the Names of God (p. 20). Kindle Edition.

~ by Snow on January 10, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
