Unity in Diversity

Lord, help me reflect the unity of the Trinity in my relationships with other Christians.

Today, my devotion was on unity in diversity 1 Corinthians 12:12-27.  This is the question that was asked.

How can I differentiate between biblical truth and personal preferences in my relationships with other Christians this week? (Pennington, Ava.)

I differentiate between biblical truth and person preferences in my relationship with other Christians by not claiming any particular brand of Christianity. I do not believe that you have to be Baptist, Methodist, or anything like that to find your way through the pearly gates. I consider myself Christian which to me means to be Christ like.

I am not always Christ like, and the excuse that I’m only human hovers on my tongue. Though, I know the Lord expects us to be perfect. He knows that we can not. I see many Christians try to sway people from one religion to another, and it doesn’t make much sense to me if someone is Christian, Catholic, or Jewish. I don’t believe there is one truth religion, and I don’t believe there is one true road two God other then through Jesus.

I haven’t been to church in roughly five years now, because of the dogma and politics. I believe the Bible says to help people come and find him not to convert them to a certain religion. I am not of a mind set that if you get a tattoo you will be barred from heaven. I don’t even believe that if you are gay, lesbian, and etc that you will be barred from heaven completely. I believe that it may be wrong and you may not enjoy things that others get in heaven, but you won’t be turned away simply because of it.

My life is one of an open mind, and an open heart. My religious path is that of a Christian. I may believe in magick and other things that most do not believe, but I have my reasons. I have never felt closer to my Heavenly Mother and Father then I do now as I walk the path of a Christian Witch. I don’t plan on turning around any time soon.

References

Ava Pennington. One Year Alone with God: 366 Devotions on the Names of God (p. 19). Kindle Edition.

~ by Snow on January 9, 2012.

2 Responses to “Unity in Diversity”

  1. Kudos to you hun. I love the openess and love of this post.
    I personally believe that any religion base din unconditional love and compassion is a true religion.
    thanks for posting this.

Leave a Reply

 
