Tomorrow begins an adventure

So this is going to be my first time in a civilian aircraft. When I was in JROTC in HS I flew on a C-17 in the 9th grade.  This is not the exact plane we will be leaving out on since this is United Express and we will be flying Delta. Though, it is roughly the same size as the plane that we will be flying to Atlanta. Then, we will fly from Atlanta to Lafayette.  We will be leaving out tomorrow morning and we won’t be back till Monday night.  So I’ll have two full days to meet all of his family.

I’m really excited about the chance to meet them all, and I really really hope that they like me. I want to be accepted into their family. I really want to have a real family, and since I consider Nick my family I really hope I can consider his family my family.

~ by Snow on December 29, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
