The Next Generation: Charleston

https://fetlife.com/groups/6093

The Next Generation: Charleston has been through a lot of changes over the last three years some of them good and some bad. Though just like people things change as time goes on so don’t let this groups past define it’s future.

TNG: Charleston is a forum group that is for everyone under 35 in the local area such as Charleston, North Charleston, Hanahan, Ladson, Summerville, Moncks Corner, Goose Creek, St. Stephen, Bonneau, Macedonia, Mount Pleasant, Isle Of Palms, and anywhere and everywhere else in the area.

Members of this group are welcome to attend the Desires in Charleston munches and events.

The story behind this is that I was one of the four founders of this group. Within a month one of the founders left. Within six months another stepped down due to personal reason. The last I made step down due to continued personal drama being dragged into the group. 

After a year of running the group I found that I hit a wall in my relationship with my husband who was at the time mentally abusing me. So I thought it would be best to simply step down and let others run the group. I gave the group to two ladies in the community that I trusted to run the group. Which they did quite well for a time.

Though, at some point they fought and the one that was the “owner” of the group decided to give the group back to the founder I had let go due to drama. He tried for a time to run the group though it slowly died, and he finally left. 

Once, he left the group I was able to retake ownership of the group. Which I have done, and plan to bring it full circle back to where it was when I left it. 

~ by Snow on December 29, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
