Twin Angels

This is a poem I wrote shortly after I lost my angels. I haven’t written much since, and still don’t have the desire to. Maybe, one day I’ll write again.

Twin Angels

Only in my dreams
does the Lord allow
me to see them
running hand and hand
through heaven gardens
full of innocence and purity

Dressed in flowing white
Wings on their back
Small golden halos on their
heads of brown flowing hair
touching their sun kissed skin

Oh do I wish
I could be with them
Run with them
Laugh with them
Fly with them
Hold then once again
In my arms
Feeling the warmth
of their love

-Rachel Adorno

~ by Snow on December 16, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
