Spiritual Animal(s)

Do you have a spiritual animal? Maybe just animal guides? I know many people that when asked this questions will answer yes and list three or four different animals. Which I’m not saying is right or wrong. Though for me there has only been one animal that not only guides me, but lives within my spirit.

What I have inside me is majestic and beautiful. She is strong and powerful. She is vicious to those that try to harm her and or family, but is devotedly loving to those close to her. The spirit within me is that of the great black panther.

I find that she is my core though I’m still learning to let her out. I’m learning that I don’t have to shy away from people. I’m learning that even though people hurt me I can fight back and stand up for myself. She may have been beaten back into darkest reaches of my mind by my x, but she is slowly slipping her claws back into my heart. Slowly teaching me who I am, and what I stand for.

I am learning not to back down. That I am that majestic beautiful women, and that I will fight for my family and friends to the death. I hope that you are standing by me when I fully emerge into my skin.

~ by Snow on December 16, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
