Saying nothing

Sometimes when things hurt us too much we simply close up and say nothing. Is it right? Probably not though it helped at the time. It’s like you were taught all through school, “If you have nothing nice to say to someone. Then, don’t say anything at all.”  This is truly what I do, and recently I’m wondering if it hurts the matters worse. I didn’t want to say anything to hurt him though saying nothing hurt him even more. Though, you sit back and think about it and really wonder what the other persons motives were in hurting you. Could it have been a big misunderstanding? Maybe, you didn’t talk to them enough.

These questions float through my head as I think about a certain person that has been on my mind a lot recently. Someone I miss dearly. I decided to send him an I miss you message today, and I’m praying hard that he takes the olive branch so we can go back to being friends. Though, if it comes back full of pain and hate I’m sure I deserve it and I’ll walk away again.

~ by Snow on December 15, 2011.

One Response to “Saying nothing”

  1. […] you read my Saying Nothing post then you will be able to understand this blog to it’s fullest extent. […]

Leave a Reply

 
