Coexist

“Every letter has a symbol that represents a system of thought: The crescent and star for Islam; the pentagram for Wicca; the relativity formula for science; the star of David for Judaism; the Karma Wheel dotting the i for Buddhism; the Tao symbol for Taoism; the cross for Christianity.”  

The bumper sticker actually has symbols for many religions as well as science. In the case of the bumper stickers that I have seen the Wicca symbol is replaced with a peace symbol. Does this mean that they are equating peace with religion or the lack thereof? I don’t think so. I think this is a typical liberal feel good bumper sticker. They are telling us that all religions need to coexist, I don’t have a problem with that, I wish all religions could coexist. But they can’t, they can’t because Muslim radicals don’t want to.

 I hope these people aren’t trying to tell me that I need to learn to exist with radicals that want to kill me and my family.

  So, are these people talking to the radical Muslims? For it is them that truly needs to learn coexist with us. It is they that need to learn to accept us. We have spent far too many years trying to coexist with terrorists and it led to September 11th. I don’t think they are talking to radicals.

 These people are so upset with the war and the president that they have lost all sensibility. They are  sporting bumper stickers that say coexist in an effort to show their discontent with the war. They are telling me, you, and the president that we just need to coexist. They don’t understand, or don’t want to understand the fact that most Americans, conservatives included, do want to be able to coexist in this world. I would love to coexist in this world and never have to go to war again with another country. The difference between me, other conservatives,  the president and these coexist wackos is the fact that we are not  naive enough to believe that by just willing everyone to coexist it will happen. These people are naive, that’s what it comes down to.

 They are naive enough to the point of being offensive. How dare these people sport bumper stickers on their cars that imply that America needs to learn to coexist with radical Islamists. It is the Islamo-fascists that are teaching their children in schools and on television that America needs to be destroyed, that America is the great Satan, and that they will be rewarded in heaven if they kill Americans.

I don’t need to learn to coexist with them, they need to learn to coexist with me!

http://americaswatchtower.com/2007/10/25/what-does-coexist-mean/

This is kind of a reblogg… but I want to say my opinions. I highly doubt the person that made this bumper sticker wanted people to coexist with radicals. I like how this person only talks about one out of the like eight religious shown here. From my point of view every religion has it’s faults, and has good people and bad people in it. Fanatic’s might make a religion look bad, but they don’t define a religion.

My two religions are Christianity and Wiccan.

You have Christians that takes God word about planting seeds and watering them and decide to shove red woods up peoples ass.

Wiccan you  have people that don’t follow the three fold law, and practice negative/black/dark/bad magic.

With that being said just because a few people do something doesn’t mean that you should base the entire religion around them.

I will be the first to admit I haven’t studied much into Islam, but I do know we have Army, Navy, Marines, and Air force soldiers that have converted to Islam.  Why would they convert to a religion if they were truly fighting a religion not a type of people? That simply doesn’t make much sense to me.

~ by Snow on December 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
