Karma

Mind the threefold law ye should,

Three times bad and three times good;

Moon Phase: Waxing Gibbous

Skies:  Mostly Sunny

I know the law of three quite well, and have had my fair share of good and bad karma. The thing that I’m curious the most about it though, and what I’m not completely sure on is when someone does you wrong, and you see them get bad karma in return is it right to be happy about it, or go a step further and make fun of them? Would making fun of them just bring bad karma your way instead of the good karma that you are receiving now? I know that you can ask the Lord and Lady to bring Karma swiftly to yourself and someones else… though does it mean that when they receive the karma that they deserve should you be happy?

Part of me think yes and then the other part of me thinks that you should be sad for them. That they didn’t see that they actions that they made would harm you. Sad that they aren’t getting blessings right now.

~ by Snow on December 3, 2011.

4 Responses to “Karma”

  1. For me, I don’t see it so much as a happy feeling, but more satisfied. Satisfied that the karmic laws of justice were upheld. Satisfied that maybe, just maybe, that person might learn a lesson. And satisfied that it wasn’t me that had to deliver that age old saying of, “what goes around comes around.”

    So, no, I don’t think you’re wrong. Now, if you were purposely at fault for whatever bad karma came upon that person, that might be a different story. But, that’s not karma. That’s just juvenille petiness that we are all guilty of from time to time. But it doesn’t sound like that is the case here.

    • Thanks hun I was getting a little concerned, because I am happy that they are receiving their karma. Though, I’m also sad for them too.

  2. One part of this stood out to me as fundamentally different from my perception of things – when someone else “gets what is coming to them”, I don’t see that as anyone else receiving good karma. I think of good karma (or the general idea as represented) only applying to something that happens directly to a person, rather than something bad happening to their enemies. For example, if someone who has wronged me becomes homeless, that doesn’t give me a home. If they are hungry, that doesn’t feed me. Their “bad karma” does not equal good karma toward me.

    While I appreciate the idea of karma as a reminder to do as good as you can (not necessarily as *well*, but as *good*), I can’t ever really buy into it. I think of kids who are abused severely, people who are born to know nothing but pain, and can’t believe that they “earned” that through actions in a previous life – a life that they have no knowledge of. As with many religious beliefs, I think karma is a way for the “haves” to justify why they have and feel no responsibility to the less fortunate – after all, the “have nots” are just reaping their karmic reward.

    • It’s an odd situation what they did to harm me actually brought me good karma in the end which is why I said that. Though, I understand your thoughts on abusive situation as I have been there all I can say is things happen for a reason, and we may never understand that reason.

Leave a Reply

 
