Hair Dye

I’ve been dying my hair since I was like 13 or so and I’m now turning 23. So I’ve been dying my hair for the last decade. It’s been blonde, red, brown, black, and several other variations. I haven’t dyed my hair since we lived in Goose Creek which was roughly six month ago now, and I have at least 2 inch roots showing. When I noticed yesterday the first thought I had was to run to the store and pick up a bottle and what color should I dye my hair now…

Then, when I stood there and really really thought about it I wondered why? There is no reason for me to dye my hair it’s not like I’m trying to hide all the grays coming in or something. When I originally started dying my hair it was something like a dirty ash blonde now though… I have zero clue what my natural hair color is. I also want to take better care of my body and my earth.

So I decided yesterday night standing in front of the mirror that I would not be dying my hair again any time in the near future. I want to be me and to be loved for who I truly am. I don’t want to paint my hair to make people like me more there is simply no reason for it. My boyfriend loves me for who I am.

I think I also might give up makeup… though that is still under debate. I enjoy putting on makeup. Right now I’m debating on not wearing any at all, or wearing very little to simply enhance my looks every once in a while.

~ by Snow on December 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
