New Years in Louisiana for Christmas

Nick parents bought us 2 plane tickets to Louisiana. We will be going at from December 30th-January 2nd. So we will be there for New Years, but it is actually his family’s Christmas get together that they do every year. I’m nervous and excited to meet his family, and I just really hope that they like me. Since, in all honestly I’m married to someone else, and sleeping with him… which I don’t know about his family, but my family doesn’t hide how much that they loath this arrangement at all.

This is also going to be my first flight in a civilian aircraft. I flew in a C-17 back in the 9th grade in high school for ROTC which was fun. Though, since this will be a completely different experience I’m worried that I might get air sick… plus I’m technically scared of heights… but I’m an adrenaline junkie to the core as well.  So I’ll be going with lots of gum and anti-nausea pills.

~ by Snow on December 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
